Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti - Only In My Dreams

Yes, the master of freak folk is back. Mature Themes is the new album. Watch the new video and listen Only In My Dreams and all is fun and peace.

The Pharmacy - Pines

Song taken form the upcoming (4th) album "Stoned & Alone". The Pharmacy collaborated with producer Brandon Eggleston (Modest Mouse, tUnE-yArDs, Les Savy Fav) to create their trademark sound of garage punk, pop-psych shenanigans and stoned enthusiasm. Nice one!

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

BIFFY CLYRO - Stingin' belle

Stingin' Belle is the first track taken from Biffy Clyro's new album Opposites. I'm a fan and yes this new song is great.

We Need Surgery - Go! Go! Go!

Band formed in South Korea by Miso Štefanac (Canada; vocals/synth/guitar), Valentino Avignoni (Canada; guitar), Johnny Q (South Korea; guitar), Paul James (USA; bass), Brandon Butler (USA; drums) and Christopher Madden (USA; manager). They became one of the most popular acts over there. The band left Seoul in the summer of 2010 and recorded their first album in Canada. After that they went to Tokyo. Next step is of course world fame. New single: Go! Go! Go!

The Black Keys - Little Black Submarines

Live @Lowlands.

Thursday, 23 August 2012

Tame Impala - Elephant

Still playing Innerspeaker? We still do as well! But here's the awesome new song of Tame Impala. This is not the official video. Get into the psychedelic hypno-groove.

Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Glow Kit - Head Factory

This band needs some attention. Listen to this blend of garage rock, pop and punk. Two blokes from Denmark calling themselves Kasper B. and Kristoffer K. Anyone who has more information, feel free to share it with us.

Beth Orton - Something More Beautiful

Hi Beth, welcome back! It's been a while. Six years, in more detail. Beth Orton recorded her new album Sugaring Season in Portland with Decemberists producer Tucker Martine. Something More Beautiful is the first single. Sugaring Season will be released in October.

The View - The Clock

New single from The View taken from the album Cheeky For A Reason

Tuesday, 14 August 2012

We Are The Physics - Applied Robotics

Glasgow four-piece band We Are The Physics is back and will release a second album soon. First album Goran Ivanisevic was a worldwide success. With this new single Applied Robotics the nerdy band gives us a taste of what to expect. And it sounds very promising.

Animal Collective - Today's Supernatural

Still a very talented band. This new song Today's Supernatural is an intense trip. Nicely done. New album Centipede Hz will be released soon.

Monday, 13 August 2012

The XX - Angels

This song already has 2 million views on YouTube after only 3 weeks. Now it's your turn. The new album is Coexist.

Vaccines - Teenage Icon

Very elevating, this new Vaccines song. 'Im no teenage icon, I'm no Frankie Avalon'. From the new album 'Come Of Age'

Madeon - Finale

Electropop producer Hugo Pierre Leclercq, known by his stage name Madeon, introduced us to a new song: Finale. So could be his last as well. Brace yourself!